Community Calendar 
 
 
 
 

Register Online  or call 1-800-984-3434

CHILDBIRTH EDUCATION CLASS
Childbirth Education classes are held in English, and Spanish.    

Our free Prepared Childbirth Class series is designed for first time parents in their second trimester of pregnancy.  Topics will include anatomy and physiology of pregnancy, stages of labor, comfort techniques of labor, Caesarean birth, and breast feeding. A tour will also be included.  Parents need to bring two (2) pillows and a blanket or a mat to class. 

The Childbirth Class is held in the auditorium off the main lobby entrance.  To register for class, please call 1-800-984-3434.

 

 

2015 ENGLISH CHILDBIRTH CLASS SCHEDULE

Childbirth classes in English are held on Monday evenings from 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.   Series of three classes.

January 6, 13, 22, 2015

February 3, 10, 19, 2015

March 10, 19, 24, 2015

April 7, 14, 22, 2015

May 5, 12, 21, 2015

June 9, 18, 23, 2015

July 7, 14, 23, 2015

August 4, 11, 20, 2015

September 8, 17, 22, 2015

October 6, 13, 22, 2015

November 2, 3, 9, 2015

December 1, 8, 17, 2015

2015 SPANISH CHILDBIRTH CLASS SCHEDULE

Childbirth classes in Spanish are held on Saturday.  This class is an all day class held in the Auditorium off the main lobby.  The class begins at 9:00 a.m. and ends at 5:00 p.m.  Bring your lunch and snacks or you can purchase lunch from the Outtakes Cafe located in the main lobby of the hospital.

Saturday, January 24, 2015  

Saturday, February 28, 2015

Saturday, March 28, 2015

Saturday, April 25, 2015

Saturday, May 9, 2015

Saturday, June 27, 2015

Saturday, July 25, 2015

Saturday, August 22, 2015

Saturday, September 26, 2015

Saturday, October 24, 2015

Saturday, November 7, 2015

Saturday, December 12, 2015

HOSPITAL TOURS FOR NEW EXPECTING PARENTS

Hospital maternity tours are held for new expecting parents on a monthly basis.  We offer daytime and evening tours.  Daytime tours in English are offered at 1:00 p.m. Daytime tours in Spanish are offered at 1:30 p.m.  Evening tours in Spanish are offered at 5:00 p.m.   Evening tours in English are offered from 5:30 p.m. The maternity tours meet in the main lobby area of the hospital.  To register for the maternity tour, please call 1-800-984-3434.  The 2015 tour schedule is as follows:

Daytime Tour in English at 1:00 p.m.

Daytime Tour in Spanish at 1:30 p.m.

Monday, January 5, 2015

Monday, February 2, 2015

Monday, March 2, 2015

Monday, April 6, 2015

Monday, May 11, 2015

Monday, June 1, 2015

Monday, July 6, 2015

Monday, August 10, 2015

Monday, September 14, 2015

Monday, October 5, 2015

Monday, November 2, 2015

Monday, December 7, 2015  

 

Evening Tour in Spanish at 5:00 p.m.

Evening Tour in English at 5:30 p.m.

Monday, January 26, 2015

Monday, February 23, 2015

Monday, March 23, 2015

Monday, April 20, 2015

Monday, May 18, 2015

Monday, June 22, 2015

Monday, July 20, 2015

Monday, August 31, 2015

Monday, September 28, 2015

Monday, October 26, 2015

Monday, November 16, 2015

Monday, December 21, 2015

BREASTFEEDING CLASS

This breastfeeding class is designed to increase mom's knowledge of breastfeeding techniques, discussion on the benefits of breastfeeding.  Classes are offered in English and Spanish.  To learn more, call 1-800-984-3434.

Breastfeeding class will be held in Auditorium B off the main lobby unless otherwise noted.

2015 English Breastfeeding schedule begins at 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

Wednesday, January 14, 2015  

Wednesday, February 11, 2015

Monday, March 9, 2015

Monday, April 20, 2015

Wednesday, May 13, 2015

Tuesday, June 2, 2015

Thursday, July 30, 2015

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Monday, September 14, 2015

Monday, October 12, 2015

Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Monday, December 14, 2015

2015 Spanish Breastfeeding schedule begins at 6:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Thursday, February 26, 2015

Monday, March 16, 2015

Wednesday, April 29, 2015

Wednesday, May 20, 2015

Monday, June 15, 2015

Monday, July 13, 2015

Monday, August 24, 2015

Monday, September 21, 2015

Monday, October 19, 2015

Monday, November 30, 2015

Monday, December 21, 2015

2015 BREAST FEEDING SUPPORT GROUP

The Breast Feeding support group is offered monthly from 6P - 8P in the auditorium.  Please call 1-800-984-3434 for your appointment.

Tuesday, January 27, 2015

Tuesday, FEbruary 24, 2015

Tuesday, March 31, 2015

Tuesday, April 28, 2015

Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Tuesday, June 30, 2015

Tuesday, July 28, 2015

Tuesday, August 25, 2015

Tuesday, September 29, 2015

Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Tuesday, November 24, 2015

Tuesday, December 29, 2015

 

HEART HEALTHY SCREENINGS

North Shore offers monthly Heart Healthy screenings to the community at no charge.  Screenings offered are:  glucose, cholesterol, nutrition/BMI, stroke awareness will also be available with the opportunity to ask questions.  Offered twice monthly between 9A - 12 Noon.  Fasting recommended for best results.  Please call 1-800-984-3434 for your appointment.   

Friday, January 9, 2015

Friday, January 23, 2015

Friday, February 13, 2015

Friday, February 27, 2015

Friday, March 13, 2015

Friday, March 27, 2015

Friday, April 10, 2015

Friday, April 24, 2015

Friday, May 8, 2015

Friday, May 22, 2015

Friday, June 12, 2015

Friday, June 26, 2015

Friday, July 10, 2015

Friday, July 25, 2015

Friday, August 14, 2015

Friday, August 28, 2015

Friday, September 11, 2015

Friday, September 25, 2015

Friday, October 9, 2015

Friday, October 23, 2015

Friday, November 13, 2015

Friday, December 11, 2015

"LIFE AFTER STROKE"

"Life After Stroke" is a stroke support group designed to assist the stroke patient, their families, and caregivers in adjusting to the challenges involved with experiencing a stroke.  You are invited to attend to gain support and education in your journey toward "Life After Stroke".  Support group meets every third Thursday of the month from 4P - 5P.  Please call 1-800-984-3434 for more information and to make your reservation.  This group meets in the auditorium.

Thursday, January 15, 2015

Thursday, February 19, 2015

Thursday, March 19, 2015

Thursday, April 16, 2015

Thursday, May 21, 2015

Thursday, June 18, 2015

Thursday, July 16, 2015

Thursday, August 20, 2015

Thursday, September 17, 2015

Thursday, October 15, 2015

Thursday, November 19, 2015

Thursday, December 17, 2015