Community Calendar 
 
 
 
 

Register Online  or call 1-800-984-3434

CHILDBIRTH EDUCATION CLASS
Childbirth Education classes are held in English, and Spanish.    

Our free Prepared Childbirth Class series is designed for first time parents in their second trimester of pregnancy.  Topics will include anatomy and physiology of pregnancy, stages of labor, comfort techniques of labor, Caesarean birth, and breast feeding. A tour will also be included.  Parents need to bring two (2) pillows and a blanket or a mat to class. 

The Childbirth Class is held in the auditorium off the main lobby entrance.  To register for class, please call 1-800-984-3434.

 

 

2014 ENGLISH CHILDBIRTH CLASS SCHEDULE

Childbirth classes in English are held on Monday evenings from 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.   Series of three classes.

Series starts:  Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Series starts:  Tuesday, February 11, 2014

Series starts:  Tuesday, March 11, 2014 

Series starts:  Tuesday, April 8, 2014 

Series starts:  Tuesday, May 6, 2014

Series starts:  Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Series starts:  Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Series starts:  Tuesday, August 12, 2014

Series starts:  Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Series starts:  Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Series starts:  Tuesday, December 2, 2014

2014 SPANISH CHILDBIRTH CLASS SCHEDULE

Childbirth classes in Spanish are held on Saturday.  This class is an all day class held in the Auditorium off the main lobby.  The class begins at 9:00 a.m. and ends at 5:00 p.m.  Bring your lunch and snacks or you can purchase lunch from the Outtakes Cafe located in the main lobby of the hospital.

Saturday, January 25, 2014  

Saturday, February 22, 2014  

Saturday, March 22, 2014 

Saturday, April 26, 2014 

Saturday, May 17, 2014  

Saturday, June 28, 2014 

Saturday, July 26, 2014

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Saturday, September 20, 2014 

Saturday, October 18, 2014 

Saturday, November 8, 2014

Saturday, December 13, 2014  

HOSPITAL TOURS FOR NEW EXPECTING PARENTS

Hospital maternity tours are held for new expecting parents on a monthly basis.  We offer daytime and evening tours.  Daytime tours in English are offered at 1:00 p.m. Daytime tours in Spanish are offered at 2:00 p.m.  Evening tours in Spanish are offered at 6:30 p.m.   Evening tours in English are offered from 6:00 p.m. The maternity tours meet in the main lobby area of the hospital.  To register for the maternity tour, please call 1-800-984-3434.  The 2014 tour schedule is as follows:

Daytime Tour in English at 1:00 p.m.

Monday, January 6, 2014  

Monday, February 10, 2014 

Monday, March 10, 2014

Monday, April 14, 2014 

Monday, May 12, 1014

Monday, June 9, 2014 

Monday, July 7, 2014 

Monday, August 11, 2014 

Monday, September 8, 2014 

Monday, October 6, 2014

Monday, November 10, 2014

Monday, December 8, 2014 

Daytime Tour in Spanish at 2:00 p.m.

Monday, January 6, 2014 

Monday, February 10, 2014  

Monday, March 10, 2014 

Monday, April 14, 2014 

Monday, May 12, 2014  

Monday, June 9, 2014  

Monday, July 7, 2014 

Monday, August 11, 2014 

Monday, September 8, 2014 

Monday, October 6, 2014 

Monday, November 10, 2014

Monday, December 8, 2014 

Evening Tour in English at 6:00 p.m.

Monday, January 27, 2014

Monday, February 24, 2014  

Monday, March 24, 2014  

Monday, April 28, 2014 

Monday, May 19, 2014  

Monday, June 23, 2014  

Monday, July 21, 2014

Monday, August 25, 2014 

Monday, September 22, 2014

Monday, October 20, 2014 

Monday, November 24, 2014 

Monday, December 22, 2014 

Evening Tour in Spanish at 6:30 p.m.

Monday, January 27, 2014 

Monday, February 24, 2014 

Monday, March 24, 2014 

Monday, April 28, 2014

Monday, May 19, 2014 

Monday, June 23, 2014 

Monday, July 21, 2014 

Monday, August 25, 2014

Monday, September 22, 2014 

Monday, October 20, 2014 

Monday, November 24, 2014 

Monday, December 22, 2014 

BREASTFEEDING CLASS

This breastfeeding class is designed to increase mom's knowledge of breastfeeding techniques, discussion on the benefits of breastfeeding.  Classes are offered in English and Spanish.  To learn more, call 1-800-984-3434.

Breastfeeding class will be held in Auditorium B off the main lobby unless otherwise noted.

2014 English Breastfeeding schedule begins at 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, January 15, 2014 

Wednesday, February 5, 2014 

Wednesday, March 5, 2014 

Wednesday, April 2,2014 

Friday, May 16, 2014 @ 1:00 p.m. 

Wednesday, June 4, 2014 

Friday, July 11, 2014 @ 1:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 6, 2014 

Friday, September 12, 2014 @ 1:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 1, 2014 

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 

Wednesday, December 10, 2014 

2014 Spanish Breastfeeding schedule begins at 6:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, January 16, 2014 

Thursday, February 6, 2014

Thursday, March 6, 2014

Thursday, April 3, 2014

Friday, May 16, 2014 @ 3:00 p.m. 

Thursday, June 5, 2014

Friday, July 11, 2014 @ 3:00 p.m. 

Thursday, August 7, 2014 

Friday, September 12, 2014 @ 3:00 p.m. 

Thursday, October 2, 2014 

Thursday, November 6, 2014 

Thursday, December 11, 2014 

HEART HEALTHY SCREENINGS

North Shore offers monthly Heart Healthy screenings to the community at no charge.  Screenings offered are:  glucose, cholesterol, nutrition/BMI, stroke awareness will also be available with the opportunity to ask questions.  Offered twice monthly between 9A - 12 Noon.  Fasting recommended for best results.  Please call 1-800-984-3434 for your appointment.   

Friday, January 10, 2014 

Friday, January 24, 2014 

Friday, February 14, 2014 

Friday, February 28, 2014 

Friday, March 14, 2014 

Friday, March 28, 2014 

Friday, April 11, 2014 

Friday, April 25, 2014 

Friday, May 9, 2014 

Friday, May 23, 2014 

Friday, June 13, 2014 

Friday, June 27, 2014 

Friday, July 11, 2014 

Friday, July 25, 2014 

Friday, August 8, 2014 

Friday, August 22, 2014 

Friday, September 12, 2014 

Friday, September 26, 2014 

Friday, October 10, 2014 

Friday, October 24, 2014 

Friday, November 7, 2014 

Friday, November 21, 2014 

Friday, December 12, 2014 

"LIFE AFTER STROKE"

"Life After Stroke" is a stroke support group designed to assist the stroke patient, their families, and caregivers in adjusting to the challenges involved with experiencing a stroke.  You are invited to attend to gain support and education in your journey toward "Life After Stroke".  Support group meets every third Thursday of the month from 4P - 5P.  Please call 1-800-984-3434 for more information and to make your reservation.  This group meets in the auditorium.

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Thursday, March 20, 2014

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Thursday, June 19, 2014

Thursday, July 17, 2014

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Thursday, December 18, 2014